Busy Life

I started working out…again.

One of my Facebook friends Rick, asked me if I ever slept-between family, busy career, writing, and now working out. I juggle a lot, always have. We all do.

And it’s difficult. So many people say they wish there were more hours in the day. But if there were, we would just fill them up too. Time is precious and short, and all of those other cliches we hear. Rarely do I ever have any down time, even when I really I need it!!! But I still get a lot done somehow.

I’ve learned a lot about time management and goal setting in my grown up job. And even though I don’t have time for EVERYTHING, I feel that my full life is worthwhile. I feel like I am experiencing the moments as I’m supposed to…not just like I hope to.

I do a few small things…

1. Plan Ahead when possible
2. Set small goals
3. Set realistic goals
4. Let go of the things I don’t need
5. Live in the moment

I don’t claim to be an expert in the matter. I have plenty of days where I am frustrated with myself and feel as though I am lacking in more than one, if not all of the roles in my life. But I give myself permission to fail, and then I get up the next day and start all over. I’ve forgotten pajama day at school, missed deadlines, and gone weeks without writing one line. But I tell myself it’s okay.

My children are happy, my relationships continue to grow, and I contribute to the world the way that I was meant to. The small goals get accomplished, and before I know it, I’ve finished a novel and knocked something off my my bucket list!

At the end of the day, I am fulfilled. And I am thankful for the grind, the responsibility, and the Purpose that I have in my life. I wouldn’t change anything ❤

2 thoughts on “Busy Life

  1. This is beautiful. I’m presently dealing with issues concerning managing my school work with my love for writing and public speaking — seemingly easy to you.

    If you have a piece of advice for me, you can contact me on Facebook: David O. Lawal

    Thanks for sharing. Happy new month. Have an awesome month! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you David!

      Believe me, it’s not easy. I just try to understand my limitations. My most important job is to be a wife and a mother, and I fail miserably sometimes! The writing is an ever present calling that I just can’t seem to get to. And the career, I love, and it pays the bills and gives me a different type of fulfillment.

      I try to celebrate the small victories (i.e. “yay, I wrote a chapter” and “I got to go on my son’s field trip!” I just can’t do everything, nor should I. So I’m not in the PTA and I miss ball games from time to time.

      And most of all, I take it a day at a time!
      And I just understand that I really suck some days, and have to be okay with it :).

      I wish you the best! I’ll look you up on Facebook!!!!
      Jen

      Like

Leave a Reply

