31 Day Blog Challenge-Day 2

Blog challengeI saw this Blog Challenge yesterday and toyed with doing it. It looks like a big commitment and some of the items are things that seem a little TMI for me to share. But the purpose of blogging for me, is to challenge myself to step outside of my comfort zone and to write more often and sharpen my skills. I figured this was a good way to do it so I am going to jump in.
To avoid being redundant, I’m starting with Day 2. I’m going to count my original post and picture for my blog as Day 1.
20 things about me:
1. I love to read (I know, obvious!).
2. I’ve only had two adult jobs in my life. The most recent one for almost 14 years.
3. My favorite author is John Steinbeck. I love his writing style and how he tells such a colorful story.
4. I’m a dog person.
5. I’m short.
6. Music is therapy for me, but I don’t often know artist’s names, even for songs that would seem obvious.
7. I didn’t know how to love deeply until I had my sons.
8. I love to sing loudly in my car like nobody is watching.
9. I don’t have a favorite color, but I don’t like the color peach.
10. I don’t have a favorite food. I like mostly everything.
11. I write to cleanse.
12. I think different accents are beautiful and I love listening to them.
13. I’ve only ever had three cars in my life.
14. I wish I was three inches taller.
15. I used to write poetry but haven’t written a poem in a long time.
16. I love country music because of the stories the songs tell.
17. I wish I was funnier.
18. This is a more difficult exercise that I thought it would be.
19. I’m working on my second book, but haven’t had as much time to work on it as I would like.
20. I appreciate anyone who has taken the time to read all 20 things about me. Now you know a little more about me 🙂

Leave a Reply

