Blog challenge Day 14- If I won the lottery

What would I do if I won the lottery??

I’ve thought about this a number of times. I’m not a big gambler but I have bought a few lottery tickets in my life. It’s funny, but when I buy them, I don’t check them for days. I guess I figure that as long as I don’t know that I haven’t won, that I could still be a winner. I guess it’s about holding on to Hope.

I know that I would do the usual…pay off the house, pay off the cars, pay off the bills..etc. I would travel…and I would take as many people with me-family and friends. I would travel everywhere I could and see as much of the world as I could. I would write and I would relax and I would clear my mind of all of the clutter.

Then I would teach my children about the beauty and power of giving and working hard. I would write (which is work) and we would volunteer so that we could all stay grounded and remain thankful for our good fortune. And when they are old enough to work, they will work so that can understand what life is really about.

Having financial freedom would be amazing. But I worry that with that freedom comes disillusionment. I would do everything I could to remain grounded and giving, taking care of the people that I love, who have loved me.

Oh, and I would buy the most awesome pair of Louboutins that I could find 😊

20130726-211451.jpg

2 thoughts on “Blog challenge Day 14- If I won the lottery

Leave a Reply

