Blog Challenge Day 15-Timeline of my day

Every day is a new day for me.  A different day. 

I don’t have a job with set hours, so I’m off during the week sometimes and sometimes I work really late. 

But here is a general timeline for my crazy life…

5:30 am-hit snooze and try not to piss off my husband.  My intent is to work out, but then I hit snooze or just set the alarm for 6:00 am.

6:00 am-hit snooze again, try to sleep for ten more minutes after I sleepily check every virtual method of communication possible (email, facebook, twitter, facebook author page, blog page etc).

6:10-Shower. 

6:30-7:30  Wake up the Hubby.  Wake up the kids.  Get everyone up, coffee made, dogs outside, breakfast made, everyone out the door.

7:40 Kids dropped off for the day

8:00 Heading to work. 

8:30 Talk to people, work all day, do all of my grown up job things. 

6:30-7 Home, Dinner, Clean up, hang out with the family, sometimes I get to write while I’m hanging out with them, or blog, or edit, or make notes. 

9:30 Kids go to bed (summertime), chill with the hubby

10:30-11:00 Write until my head hits the keyboard and wakes me up or I wake myself up because I have a huge crick  in my neck from falling asleep sitting up..

There are times that my day consists of actually getting to work out, cooking, cleaning, playing baseball, watching baseball, writing, reading, and if I’m really lucky~Grocery shopping 🙂 

Throughout the day, my brain is always moving and I feel like I’m always engaged in life, sometimes too engaged. Sometimes I have to just give life a rest and so I drive home in complete silence just to be able to detox from the craziness of my mind and of Life. It may seem like my days are pretty boring, but I love it, and I’m happy that I get to live my life.  There have been days days that it wasn’t quite so easy, so I am thankful that despite the craziness, it’s pretty low risk, but high reward.  ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge Day 15-Timeline of my day

  1. My day is totally different lately that it’s ever been. I’m ….sitting around. I had foot surgery in June and not bearing weight on my left foot. So I watch the news 4 times/day. I know all the latest about TV/Movie stars. I haven’t cooked a meal or washed a dish. I’m practically intimate with Dr. Oz. I spend more time on FB and reading e-mail than a person should. I’m writing, but mad at myself that I’m doing all of the above & not enough on Microsoft Word. All of the years that I worked at my job and at home I’ve always wished for time to sit and be lazy–but I’ve decided it isn’t so great after all!

    Like

    • Isn’t that funny how we think it would be so great to do nothing?! My husband has back surgery in Dec and went nuts bc he couldn’t do anything!!!! I hope you have a very speedy recovery! I would love the time to sit and write, but to be non weight bearing would definitely be tough!!!!!! I hope you are able to get out and about soon! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

