30 Day Writing Challenge-Three Random Songs

Just when I thought I couldn’t love Amazon Prime any more, I discovered Amazon Music, a benefit of Prime. I’m completely in love! 😍 

I’ve already started my Singer/Songwriter playlist as well as a few others. Just as I love books, I also love music, all genres. Here are my three random songs:

  1. Out of the Woods-Taylor Swift
  2. We Rode in Trucks-Luke Bryan
  3. Superman-Rachel Platten

All three are a good representation of my taste in music at random times. Just as easily Eminem, Justin Timberlake, Maroon Five, Ed Sheeran, Gavin Degraw, or my latest obsession, James Bay or Fort Minor could’ve easily popped up. I do love Taylor Swift and have for a while. I have an affinity for the singer/songwriter, male or female, it doesn’t matter. I love the beautiful stories they tell through music, especially the ones who play the guitar. 

I’ll often do playlists for my books and have one for each that I’ve written on Spotify. I love how music speaks to our soul and pushes us to limits we never knew we were capable of. And I love how it connects us to one another, creating moments that are remembered with a few simple notes.

Those three songs don’t have a story behind them, for me. They’re just fun and I enjoy all of them for different reasons. What’s on your playlist?!?

    Leave a Reply

    