30 Day Writing Challenge-My Morning Routine

There’s nothing too exciting here, I’m afraid. I’ll lay it out for you as quickly and painlessly as possible. 

  • Wake up at 5:30 am because I’ve convinced myself that I’m working out today. 
  • Roll back over and the  hit snooze  until 6:10 am
  • Check email before I even roll out of bed 
  • Shower
  • Let the dogs out
  • Make sure the Hubby is up
  • Make an entire pot of coffee that I won’t drink and might possibly even forget because every single coffee cup lid is missing!😡
  • Wake up kiddos
  • Let the old dog in because she’s very demanding and won’t stop barking at me until I do
  • Wake up my youngest again because he thinks he’s a teenager already and will sleep until noon if I let him 
  • Yell for my little dog  to come in the house because he’s probably terrorizing the wildlife in our yard
  • Kiss the oldest who is up and dressed
  • Threaten to kiss the youngest repeatedly,  until he finally gets out of bed
  • Give treats to the dogs for coming in the house 
  • Feed and medicate the dogs
  • Primp
  • Dress
  • Leave the house

Whew! Then I start the day whether it be working, writing, or playing. 😊😊😊

    Leave a Reply

    