New Adventures

This writing life has taken me on so many new adventures in the past few years. 

I’ve been to book signings, started a blog, made many new friends, joined a publisher, and then lost a publisher. I’ve submitted to and been rejected by agents, published four books, written five books, and am now working on my sixth and seventh. I’ve received five star and one star reviews and have had readers both love and dislike my books. This journey has been full of ups and downs and through it all I’ve enjoyed the entire experience. I’ve laughed and cried, and been frustrated and excited, and throughout it all I haven’t regretted one moment.

I’m still amazed that anyone even wants to read any of my books. I’m humbled and honored that with the millions of books and authors, that anyone even chooses me. 

Now, I’ve had the honor of being chosen to join Evatopia Press as one of their amazing authors who write books  for women. I’m incredibly excited to get to work with Margery Walshaw who has experience as a publicist, literary agent, and script manager. I can’t wait to see what she teaches me, how she stretches me, and how I will grow from this experience.  My books have strong female protagonists who struggle with life and love, and I’m excited that they’ll get to be represented by a company with such a commitment to quality and support for both readers and authors. I’m anticipating what the future holds as I start down this new and exciting path and I’m excited to share it with you!!

Leave a Reply

